Help Center

How can we help?

Optional webcam shots on Time Doctor

Due to popular demand, we've added an optional webcam tracking feature which will take a picture using the computer's connected webcam once every 10 minutes. This article will explain how to enable or disable this feature (it's disabled by default) and how to view the webcam images after they have been captured.

This feature is not supported on Mac OS computers. If you have any questions, please contact our support team at support@timedoctor.com

To enable this feature, you'll need to log into the Time Doctor web dashboard as either an Owner or Admin. Then navigate to Settings > Manage Users > Advanced Settings:

Once on the advanced settings screen, look to the right to see the column that is labeled "Webcam Shots":

To view these webcam shots after they have been captured, simply navigate to the screenshot page as you normally would. All webcam shots are stored on the screenshot page.

For questions, comments or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to support@timedoctor.com.