How do I manually edit time on the Time Doctor edit time page?
This article will show you how to edit your own time manually. Please be aware that only regular users and managers can edit their own time. Administrators and owners are able to edit the time of the other people they manage as well as their own personal time.
For account owners: Please make sure that New Edit Time page is activated under Settings > Company Settings.
In this example, we will show how to change the task or project name if you have tracked time for the wrong task or project.
Please note that you have two ways to view your time: Timeline View and List View.
To change the task and/or project name in Timeline View, click on the time entry that you want to edit and fill in the fields.
If you wish to add a time block for when you were away from the computer, you may add your time by selecting the time block with no tracked time, fill in the name of the task and project (leaving the start and end time alone since it has been pre-selected), enter your reason, and hit Save.
Alternatively, you can drag the time block to add as much time as you want.
For questions, comments, or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to email@example.com.