Help Center

How can we help?

Can one company have users in different time zones?

Yes.

But, please note that all the time that users track will be recorded based on the company’s time zone.

This article shows how to change an individual user’s time zone as well as the company's time zone in Time Doctor.

To change a user’s time zone: From your Time Doctor web dashboard, go to Settings > User Settings.

On the Users Settings page, you will see the option to change your time zone on the left-hand side.


To change a company’s time zone: log into the Time Doctor web dashboard as an administrator or owner and go to Settings > Company Settings.

In the bottom left-hand corner, you will find the option to change the company's time zone setting.


Please be aware, any changes to the company's time zone setting could have temporary adverse effects on the hours tracked by your company as it takes up to 48 hours for the time change to work through the system across all users. We recommend changing this setting early before any users start logging time in your company. If you do have to change it later, we suggest changing it at the start of a weekend, when few users will be tracking time.

For questions, comments, or feedback regarding this topic, please send an email to support@timedoctor.com.

Did you find it helpful?